4 images, one day

A look back to four impressionable moments this year, true resonance. The 4th of July spawned the most peculiar instances. I was fortunate to have a camera on hand, enjoy!

Cuatro imágenes impresionantes captadas en un día. Un cuatro de julio resonante y con la fortuna de tener una cámara en mano. Disfruten!

Little devil, you…

Eight feet away; impending seduction unraveling before me. The devil approached her tenderly, a slow surrender. Her kiss, a grant of absolution. A ocho pies, precencié lo inevitable. Un diablito seductor  acercándose a su presa con ternura. Su renuncia lenta y un beso, lo absuelve de todo mal.

Jim stood still. “LA Woman” trickled in note by note by Venice’s Ocean breeze. A barred lot, a desert parking sign, did not obstruct Mr Mojo Risin’, Risin’, Risin’… Un Jim inmóvil. “LA Woman” una canción traída por el viento de Venice Beach, sonaba con mas fuerza al estar parada ahí. Un lote rejado, un cártel desierto, no interrumpieron el resto de la canción. Mr Mojo Risin’, Risin’, Risin’…

A penetrating sight, permanent stare into nothing. Never exhausted and always vigilant. It looked at me, froze me, hypnotized me. I fell in love. Una mirada penetrante y permanentemente observando la nada. Siempre vigila y nunca se cansa. Me miró, me congeló, me hipnotizó. Me enamoré.

Each played independently, cohesively. Measured harmonious movements. A Whisky in hand. Tocarón independientemente, conjuntamente. Movimientos medidos y harmóniosos. Un Whisky en la mano.